Onion on Apple: Reading and Writing Lives

I love my bright, shiny Mac stuff. But I make my living with letters put in order to make words to make sentences to make paragraphs to make sense. I need to do it quickly and accurately, so I have embraced many tools of technology. But I hang out with many who moan about text messages and internet databases and YouTube. I am an English teacher. To all of my colleagues, who wish monks were still copying in the abbey, enjoy a laugh with the Onion

So know that text lives, Wordsmiths! But if you still doubt, here are some reminders of why text is the best! Look!

Leave a comment

Filed under Keystrokes

Leave a Reply

