Sustainable initiative in your laundry room

A Twitter friend posted about Make Me Sustainable: Your Guide for a Sustainable Tomorrow. The site seems to be in the website genre of Traineo, the idea being that online communities can be used to motivate oneself to improve while encouraging others with similar goals.

The sites are both worth checking out. I have to say I was pleased to see I was already doing many of the available actions on Make Me Sustainable. I would recommend that they check out the variables in heating and transportation more. I had to make second best choices: I don’t have a water heater; my water is heated off the furnace. I also use several kinds of heat as a way to conserve. How do we wood/propane/oil-as-last-resort folks choose a checkbox?

Anyway, good efforts, as a marriage of good ole fashion taking responsibility and web 2.0.

Leave a comment

Filed under Just thinking

Leave a Reply

