Mezzotint with Cheat and PennMac

Today was a truly wonderful day. I spent it with two of my colleagues who took me to the Carnegie museums, then fed me a freshly cooked meal: lightly sauteed zucchini with portabello on bucatini (Pastificio Riscossa) garnished with fresh ground parmesan) washed down with a pear wine from Forks of Cheat Winery.

My new fascination from today’s learning jaunt is mezzotint, many of which were done by no other than a certain John Smith, although I was pleased to learn also that the art of our Aretao team member Jeremy alludes to chromogenic images I saw today. I am a fan of Jeremy’s more than some I saw in the hallowed Carengie halls. I am glad he will soon be featuring it in our Second Life gallery (Sibine 201, 205, 62).

Having said how great today was I have to follow with how great yesterday was in West Virginia. We appreciated the hospitality, the pride in their state, its natural beauty and the foresight of the developers of Oglebay. My only regret was that I only had an afternoon there.  I really hope to go back. History,  a Good Zoo, and pungent gardens all serve as testimony to the forward thinking of its developers.

I recommend Pennsylvania and West Virginia before New York City to any foreign visitors.

Leave a comment

Filed under Classic

Leave a Reply

