Margaret Fuller and Snack Bar

A few weeks ago, I got to Rome before Dean so went out to eat (of course!). I picked a spot near our hotel (between the Trevi fountain and Piazza Barberini)that looked friendly and looked like they would understand my “Itaglish.” Above the snack bar was a plaque to recall that another New England woman beat me to the spot a long time ago. I end the comparisons there.

Sarah Margaret Fuller gave much more than I to both literature and Italy, both of which I love. Her life is worth review. It made the spot and the moment special for me. Thank you to those in Rome who recognize her contribution for women, literature and their country.

Leave a comment

Filed under Around the world while you were sleeping..., Just thinking, Literature

Leave a Reply

