New Year’s Eve celebrations in my world

Since I look for places where old meets new, this headline caught my eye: “To usher in the new, Eastport looks to old.”

What I didn’t expect was what is inside the story: “As the 1,070-pound Waterford crystal ball begins its descent in New York’s Times Square on Sunday night, a few hundred souls in Eastport , Maine, 570 miles to the northeast, will lift their eyes and watch their own harbinger of the New Year: a 22-foot-long sardine.”

I love First Night in Boston, so I don’t think I will be making it to NYC or Eastport.

Leave a comment

Filed under Classic, Just thinking, Looking forward

Leave a Reply

