Piles of wood & piles of books

I get to learn a lot of interesting things and communicate with people all over the world in our family business, and I love that. But it often keeps me in front of a computer, my window on the world.

So when I need a stretch, I go work in the yard. The yard is wedged into the side of Mayflower Hill and Mayflower Hill has a great view from the top. But it is pure New England: rocky soil, stone walls and lots of trees, so I gather and stack wood and clear brush on my breaks…because I love to do it.

Today was perfect and I was drawn outside a number of times. But when I returned from my most recent foray into the woods, an email popped into my box to tell me about a great project to save trees and save books and save hearts and minds. The effort of these folks is a good step to a better world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Just thinking, Technology

Leave a Reply

